​Saturday - August 19, 2017

Doors - 7:00 PM

Show - 8:00 PM

Suggested Donation -

$20 Advance / $25 DOS

Presenting House Concerts 

Wild Ponies are unafraid to cross boundaries, determined to carry on a heritage that’s been decades in the making. That independent streak also holds true for Doug and Telisha Williams, who take their band name from the small-but-mighty animal that roams their native Virginia highlands.

The married duo’s music draws on old-time tradition while embracing the fierce spirit of the songwriters who inspire them – Hazel Dickens, Steve Earle and Lucinda Williams, to name a few. On tour, Doug swaps out acoustic and electric guitar, while Telisha plays upright bass. Often supported by a drummer, Wild Ponies’ dynamic live shows are assertive and engaging.  

"East Nashville's Wild Ponies are a rocking' Americana band with one hell of a lead singer, Telisha Williams has a powerful set of pipes....." Pop matters

"Whether singing about the troubled state of the world, a small town mom 'n' pop grocery, or the pains of a broken heart, husband-and-wife duo Doug and Telisha Williams have a magnetic chemistry that's deeply compelling.  They play off each other's strengths -- both are dynamic vocalists and smart musicians." - No Depression